2

I have this error message it keeps asking me if I want to delete these auto generated regions, what if I do will it effect the session in anyway?

You are currently not displaying auto-created regions in the region list. However, through editing, a large number of these auto-created regions have accumulated in the background.

Large numbers of regions tend to slow down pro-tools editing and save operations. If you are not using these auto-created regions, you should delete them in order to keep Pro-Tools as responsive as possible.

Would you like to delete all unused auto-created regions now?

3

It will only delete unused regions, meaning regions that are not used in any tracks in the edit window. So if you delete them, everything will play back as before, and you can continue editing.

The only reason you wouldn't want to delete these unused regions is if you may undo the editing that created them.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.