0

I have a simple project--4 tracks. The mute button on the first track controls all the other tracks.

In other words, if Track 1 is unmuted, I can mute/unmute tracks 2-4. But, if Track 1 is muted--all tracks are muted--pressing the mute/unmute button on other tracks does nothing--they all remain greyed out in the track area.

If I delete track 1, all tracks are deleted--it is as if the tracks are grouped, but they are not grouped.

If i hover over Track one on the left side stack of tracks, it says Track 1 (folder): [ Name of Track ] --is that a clue? If I hover over the other tracks, it doesn't say (folder) it just says the track name

Any help is appreciated

1

You have configured track one as a folder track and the other three are in the track-one folder. You can drag the other 3 tracks out of the folder to the top level and they should start behaving as you would expect.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.