1

Morning,

In 8.0.3 (and as far as I can see it wasn't a bug fix with 8.0.4) when I try to remove all unused audio there are lots, sometimes hundreds / thousands of files that remain. I'm definitely waiting for all files to be revealed, and I can blast my undo queue.. it still makes no difference.

The only way to work around this seems to be to close the session and open it again, which is a bit of a hassle when trying to fire out a pickup session quick-fast.

Can anyone shed some light on why PT might do this or is it more likely that it's a bug??

Cheers J

2

I have this issue as well, and it's been with me on previous versions of PT8. My workaround is the same as yours - close and re-open the session, sometimes more than once.

Also, be sure you are showing Auto-created Regions in the region bin (apple-option-K). If those are hidden they won't be removed.

  • +1 on the show auto-created regions, little buggers. – Steve Urban Sep 28 '10 at 19:59
  • Thanks Jay -- yeah I've always got auto-created regions showing for that reason – James Hayday Sep 29 '10 at 1:26
1

I haven't fallen victim to this bug yet (knock wood), but was very confused for a good 5 minutes the other day due to remaining audio files after clearing them out.

My issue? The edit session that I had imported from had all the OMF tracks duplicated on unused playlists. So make certain that all your tracks are shown and unused playlists are deleted.

  • good one to be aware of, cheers – James Hayday Sep 29 '10 at 1:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.