Say I didn't like the latest changes and would like to get back to the last saved version,
Is there a better / faster way than reopening?
(as by clicking F12 in photoshop, for instance).

migrated from video.stackexchange.com Feb 21 '14 at 10:44

This question came from our site for engineers, producers, editors, and enthusiasts spanning the fields of video, and media creation.

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Well, I've found someone already asking for that feature on ableton forums: https://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=118351
Guess the answer is no.

  • 1
    This is correct - there's no such feature in Live. – Warrior Bob May 23 '13 at 17:03
  • Is there really a need to be faster than simply re-opening? You could always use CTRL-O... I would think that it would kinda suck to have a button that could do away with all my changes since the last save version with one single press. A DANGEROUS button, that would be and one I would not care to risk having around, just to save like 1 or 2 clicks. no, really you could hold down undo (CTRL-Z) until it stopped. ;) – Ron Kyle Jun 1 '13 at 7:20
  • Users of photoshop / revision control programmers are used to this feature :) – Gal Margalit Feb 17 '14 at 18:50

If you were connected to splice while making the track …

1) Go to the splice home page while logged in.

2) There, you can see all of your previously saved versions.

3) Click on one, the next page should give you the option to 'open in ableton'

All my master effects disappeared on me and I accidentally saved it. This works I tried it.

Your Answer

 

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.